Spring Wreath

Standard

I live in an apartment, so I don’t have much say in what the outside of my home looks like. That’s how I fell in love with front door wreaths! It just sets the mood for the home you’re about to enter.

So here’s the inspiration I found on Pinterest:

d9ac1655784d45017a0cd94c0065841c

Nice and simple, right? I thought so. Perfect for several seasons.

Supplies:

  • grapevine wreath
  • burlap
  • wooden letter (or numbers)
  • paint
  • a few artificial flowers
  • hot glue
  • floral wire (or another idea for a hook)

I got all my supplies from Michael’s. It pretty easy to catch the florals on sale at any given point. I got individual stems of daisies for half off. Oh, and if you haven’t downloaded the Michael’s app on your smartphone, DO! There are always digital coupons they can scan at the register right from your phone. You can pretty much count on there being a 40% off any regular priced item at any given point, so I got the wreath for 40% too. I love getting a good deal 🙂

The process:

Simple enough. Remove the flower head from the stem and hot glue in place. Paint your letter and hot glue in place. Tie a bow with a piece of burlap (always start with more than you think you’ll need. It’s easier to trim down than start over) and hot glue in place. Finally, create a hook for the back. I use floral wire to create a loop and twist onto the wreath.

So here’s my finished product:

IMG_3076[1]

Review:

Super simple project with very nice results. The cost was very low for something I’m very pleased with.

signature

Leave a Reply

